Copyright © 2017 - All Rights Reserved for Spiritually Hip 

Spiritually Hip Calgary, Alberta Canada


Chakra Healing

What are Chakras?

 Chakra is a Sanskrit word which literally translates to wheel or disk. There are seven main chakras in the body which align the spine. Starting from the base of the spine up through to the crown of the head. In trying to visualize a chakra, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet.

 This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive

What do they do?

Chakras impact various parts of your life and health. It is important that these energy centers remain open, aligned and flowing. When they are blocked and not flowing properly they can have great negative physical, mental and emotional effects on your life.

We will be looking at each one individually, in upcoming posts, and offer various methods to heal them so that you can choose which you prefer. I would suggest trying them all.